Wakefield & District Fibromyalgia News

By Wakefield Committee, Jan 5 2017 10:55PM

Wakefield Fibromyalgia Group Committee.


Chair: Mrs Joanna Tolson Vice-Chair: Mrs. Sheila Head

Mrs. Sheila Head - Treasurer, Ms. Diane Drake - Meet & Greet, Mr. Mike Wilkins- Meet &Greet and Digital Media, Mrs. Julie Nuttall - Secretary, Mr. Danny Lees and Sabina Firth - Greetings Cards.


Membership.


Our membership £15.00 for 2020; this is a 12 month membership, if you join in January 2020 it will run until January 2020.Your membership covers all 'free' group activities throughout the year. Associate membership will be £7.50. At the meeting Tea, Coffee, soft drinks and a variety of cakes and biscuits are available for and extra £1.00 payable on entry. Visitors and family members are welcome and entry is just £1.00 per person plus £1.00 if you wish to have refreshments.


Raffle


A prize raffle is usually available for members and guests. The cost is £1.00 per strip of raffle tickets. Please speak to Sharon Bourton if you should wish to donate a prize.


Mental Health Support.


Did you know that if you text 741741 when you are feeling really depressed or suicidal, a crisis worker will text with you? Many people do not like talking on the phone and would be more comfortable texting. It's a free service run by Crisis Text Line. Mental illness touches all of our lives. Please, please copy and paste.

#mentalhealthawareness

It's ok not to be ok..♥️


By Wakefield Committee, Jan 5 2017 10:50AM

Meeting Place


Sharlston Community Centre, Weeland Road, Sharlston Common, Wakefield, WF4 1DB.


We meet on a Tuesday every 4 weeks from 10.30am until around 1pm.


Meeting Dates 2019


Tuesday 8th January

Tuesday 5th February

Tuesday 5th March

Tuesday 2nd April

Tuesday 30th April

Tuesday 28th May

Tuesday 25th June

Tuesday 23rd July

Tuesday 20th August

Tuesday 17th September

Tuesday 15th October

Tuesday 12th November

December – Xmas meal

TBA



We hope to see you at one of our meetings very soon!